The Truth About Style Stacy London

Image   I read this book without really knowing what it was about.  I know that Stacy London has impeccable taste and I enjoy watching her on TLC’s What Not to Wear.  She has a sense of humor that I find refreshing.  So, I picked up this book just to see what she had to say.  Little did I know that readers would get an honest story about her life and struggles as well as stories about 9 other women.  The journeys that all 10 women have experienced were so inspiring to me.  I was delightfully surprised at the “style” of this book (pun intended). 

Don’t get me wrong, fashion was discussed but it was so down to earth that I devoured this book as if it were a novel by one of my favorite authors.  Believe it or not, I think this would make an amazing read for book club groups.  What fun it would be to meet and talk fashion and life experiences that have affected our sense of style.  Want to go out of the box at your next meeting?  Why not have a fashion show of sorts and help each other with honest opinions!!??  I give this book 5 crowns for book clubs.

5 Crowns

I absolutely recommend that you pick up this book as soon as possible.  My only wish with this book is that Stacy London would come and teach me how to dress….I know I could really use the help!

Leave a comment

Filed under Non-Fiction

Leave a Reply

