The Avalon Ladies Scrapbooking Society by Darien Gee

Image

I have completely and totally fallen in love.   Darien Gee has such an exquisite way with words.  I feel as if I am living in Avalon and that the characters in this novel are my friends and neighbors.  Wishful thinking!  I savored this book from page 1.  I didn’t want it to end.  My dream is to live in a town like Avalon.

This is a beautiful story of betrayal and learning to to trust again; friendship and strained relationships, and the love and loyalty of family, friends and neighbors.  The connections that the residents of this town have with one another get them through the worst and best of times.  Life isn’t always easy and the tribulations that the characters in this novel go through really hit home.  However, there is a light at the end of that dark tunnel, especially if you have people to lean on.

Darien Gee’s previous novel, Friendship Bread, was also amazing and the characters have returned in this story.  I love the theme of scrap-booking in this story.  It is not an overpowering instruction novel but it does inspire you to re-evaluate how you look at life.  This book includes recipes, scrap-booking tips and book club meeting suggestions.

I give this book 5 crowns and wish I could give it more.  5_crowns

Darien Gee is one of my favorite authors and I can’t wait for you to read this book and fall in  love with Avalon with me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Fiction

Leave a Reply

