Heart of Ice by: P.J. Parrish

Image   I don’t know where I have been, but I have never read a book by P.J. Parrish before.  I had no idea what I was missing out on.  I love a good mystery and let me tell you, this is a Great mystery novel!  The author, P.J. Parrish, is actually two sisters that work together long distance.  What a team!

Louis Kincaid is the PI in the story that works with the local Michigan police department to help solve a decades old murder that his daughter fell upon, literally.  This is not an easy case to solve.  Every new suspect has reasons for possibly committing this horrific crime.  Every time I thought I had an idea as to who commit this murder and why, the storyline twisted.  It was an absolute page-turner and I am so glad that I was introduced to this author.

I recommend picking up this book when it is release on February 26, 2013.  You will not want to put this book down until until it is finished.  I give this book 5 crowns for book clubs.  5_crowns

Leave a comment

Filed under Mystery

Leave a Reply

