The Storyteller by: Jodi Picoult

Image     Jodi Picoult is one of my favorite authors.  Her books are written with such detail and truth.  Every time I read one of her books, I feel as if I am there watching the story unfold in front of me.  I know that when I read her books, I can expect to feel all sorts of emotions.  Jodi Picoult is a true storyteller.

Her newest novel, The Storyteller, is the story about a young women who is struggling to make peace in her life and with herself.  Sage Singer is baker and the granddaughter of a Holocaust survivor.  She is asked to do the unthinkable by someone that she has come to befriend even though he is a former SS soldier.  The raw emotions that are revealed by each character in this book, force the reader to think about what they would do in that situation.

The story is told from the points of view of different characters.  Some of the story takes place in the concentration camps, while other parts are in the present.  Jodi has a way of tying everything together so that the reader is not lost in the movement of the story.  You must get this book when it is released on February 26, 2013.  I give this book 5 crowns for book clubs.         Image

Leave a comment

Filed under Fiction

Leave a Reply

