Flowers in the Attic by: V.C. Andrews

Flowers_In_the_Attic,_cover_image.

I read Flowers in the Attic when I was a teen and I remember hiding to read it.  I borrowed it from an older friend and was so excited.  This book is now released as a mass market paperback tie-in for the upcoming Lifetime Movie!  On Saturday, January 18, 2014, Lifetime will be premiering this newly made for television movie.  The cast looks amazing and I can’t wait to watch it.  When I have the opportunity to do so, I will reread this book.  I wonder if it would seem as taboo now as it did back then.  

Check out the trailer for Flowers in the Attic:

  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=meNwZ_GYTIQ&feature=youtu.be

Starring

Heather Graham              as Corrine

Ellen Burstyn                      as Olivia

Kiernan Shipka                  as Young Cathy

Dylan Bruce                        as Bart

Mason Dye                         as Christopher

Chad Willett                       as Christopher Sr.

Ava Telek                            as Carrie

Maxwell Kovach               as Cory

 

Make sure to read this book, again or for the first time, and tune in Jan. 18th!

3 Comments

Filed under Fiction

3 responses to “Flowers in the Attic by: V.C. Andrews

  1. Kev

    My wife loves this book and the movie.

Leave a Reply

