Morning Glory by: Sarah Jio

Image     This is the first book that I’ve read by Sarah Jio and I am ashamed of that.  What a wonderfully and beautifully written novel.  The story touched my soul and took me on a journey of a lifetime.  I used to write reviews on a blog called Book Club Queen and I know my partner over there has read and reviewed some of Sarah’s older novels.  I have had her novels on my Barnes & Noble wishlist for some time now but have not gotten around to purchasing them.  While out Christmas shopping this past Holiday season, I came across Morning Glory and grabbed it.  I am so happy that I did.

Living life on a houseboat has always fascinated me and this story has just rekindled that desire to at least vacation on a houseboat at some point in my life.  Ada and Penny are two women that have lived through some trying situations and there strength is admirable.  I loved how the characters in the story tied together and I recommend this to everyone!  I give this book 5 crowns for individuals and book club groups alike.

5_crowns

Leave a comment

Filed under Fiction

Leave a Reply

