The Bookstore by: Deborah Meyler

The Bookstore 

I was so excited to see this book on Bookoutlet.com.  I know I’m not the only person who enjoys reading books about books and bookstores.  Unfortunately, it wasn’t what I expected it to be.  It was not a horrible book but it wasn’t my favorite either.  I felt that the writing was choppy and I had to reread sentences a few times to see if I could understand what was being said.  The story line was ok but not what I was anticipating.

I enjoyed the fact the bookstore provided a “safe haven” and a “created family”, but I thought it could have been developed more than it was.  It wasn’t I book that I would put in my DNF pile, but it is not one I would recommend.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

