Winter Street by: Elin Hilderbrand

Winter Street

I received this book when I went to BookCon this year.  I was still in the mood for a winter read and grabbed this off my shelf.  It was perfect timing too, because each section was divided into days starting with Dec. 23rd and ending with Christmas Day (exactly when I was reading this book).

Kelley Quinn is the owner of the Winter Street Inn on Nantucket Island.  Every year, with his second wife, they host a Christmas party that is the event of the year!  This year, so many different things occur that the party may not happen.

I will not put spoilers into my review so this may seem lacking in detail.  Generally speaking, this book is about family, sacrifice, support and love.  I absolutely loved this book and am ready to pick up the next in the series because this does leave off with a cliff hanger.

I gave this book 5 crowns.

5_crowns

Leave a comment

Filed under Fiction, Holiday

Leave a Reply

