The Supreme Macaroni Company by: Adriana Trigiani

The Supreme Macaroni Company

I had the wonderful opportunity to go to a dinner and talk with Adriana Trigiani when this book was released in November of 2013.  Yes, I know, we are finishing up 2015 and I am just now reading it.  Let’s just chalk it up to life.  I absolutely love Adriana’s work and she is a very sincere, funny lady.

This is the 3rd book in the Valentine series and I have read and love them all.  I picked up this book the day after Christmas and within a day I was finished.  I could not put this book down.  I can’t remember the last time that a book has made me laugh out loud (to the point where my husband was trying to figure out if I was ok or not because I was laughing to myself while sitting next to him) and cry real tears.

I can not give away the storyline line because it is the 3rd book in the series but it does involve the same characters of a crazy Italian family.  One of my favorite scenes happens within the first few chapters.  The Italian family’s Feast of the Seven Fishes for Christmas Eve.  The loud-mouth craziness that ensues during this dinner, had me thankful that it wasn’t just my family that has these issues!

Adriana has a talent for writing books that immediately draw you in and take you to wherever she wants her story to take you.  I can picture every detail in my head and that is the mark of a true storyteller.   I urge you to pick up this series if you haven’t done so already.

I gave this book 5 crowns.  I wish I could give it more!

5_crowns

Leave a comment

Filed under Fiction

Leave a Reply

