The Stranger on the Train by: Abbie Taylor

The Stranger on the Train

Book #2 for #ReadMyOwnDamnBooks

I was in the mood to read a suspense novel and this book really did not disappoint.  I could not put this book down.  It is a debut novel for this Dublin author that was written in 2009 under Emma’s Baby.  It was published in 2014 by Atria Paperback.

I can’t imagine ever being in the position of having my child kidnapped from me right before my eyes; to have to beg the police to look for me child and have them doubt my sanity.  Emma Turner has to go through this exact situation and each page of this book brings you right along side her torturous days and exhausting nights.

This is the epitome of a suspenseful, psychological thriller.  It is not gruesome in detail nor the definition of a mystery novel.  It is the perfect blend of details and provides enough doubt in the readers mind that you are unsure of what to believe and what not to believe.

I would definitely pick up one of Abbie’s other books if I come across them.  I give this book 5 crowns.

5_crowns

backlist-books

Leave a comment

Filed under #ReadMyDamnBooks, Suspense

Leave a Reply

