The Likeness by: Tana French

The Likeness

Although I wasn’t thrilled with the first book in the Dublin Murder Squad series, I had this sequel and the third book on my shelf already.  I was undecided as to what to read next so I asked my family to pick a number that corresponded to a book on my TBR shelf on Goodreads.  This was the result.

This is book #12 for #ReadMyOwnDamnBooks.  The format of this book was the same as the first one in that the font was small and there were a lot of words on the page.  The book itself was 466 pages and for me, included a bit too much fluff and detail.

This installment follows a former Detective of the Dublin Murder Squad, Cassie Maddox, as she is called to help out her former boss and her current boyfriend on a case.  At first she doesn’t understand why they called her to the scene of this murder, but with one look at the victim and her the identification, she understands.  She is staring at her likeness; this dead girl is the spitting image of herself and her identity is one that Cassie used as an undercover agent a few years previously.

I appreciated the story and loved the twists and turns but if this book were 150 pages shorter, I would have liked it more.  There were many times where I just wanted to find out who did it any why but the details and plotlines were too drawn out.

I gave this book 4 crowns.

4_crowns

Leave a comment

Filed under #ReadMyDamnBooks, Mystery

Leave a Reply

