The Winemakers: A Novel of Wine and Secrets by: Jan Moran

The Winemakers

Look at this GORGEOUS cover!!!  I was very happy when I was selected to receive a copy of this book from the author and participate in a reader’s group on Facebook that was lead by Jan Moran.  This is my first book by Jan Moran but most definitely not my last.

From the very first pages, I was hooked.  I wanted to read this book without stopping and savor it all at the same time.  I didn’t want it to end and when it did, I missed the characters.  The characters were so beautifully written and the story was heartfelt.

This is a novel about the secrets we keep in order to try and protect those we love.  It is about family; those related by blood and those that we surround ourselves with.  It is about wine and the joy and work that goes into making it.

This story takes place during two time periods but revolves around the same people.  In order to share the secrets of the members of this family, Jan takes us back and forth in time and perspective to bring us there to witness it ourselves.  There is love and fear, betrayal and danger.  This is a novel that is sure to be one of the best I have read this year.  I can’t wait to pick up more of her work.

I gave this 5 crowns.  Be forewarned: You will want at least 1 glass of wine while reading this.

5_crowns

3 Comments

Filed under Fiction

3 responses to “The Winemakers: A Novel of Wine and Secrets by: Jan Moran

  1. brenda plummer

    super blog and review – i got a copy on Netgalley last month and like you it was my first Jan Moran book and wont be my last.. loved it.. xx

  2. Non vedo ora da leggere! I can’t wait to read it! Looking forward to a copy of Jan’s The Winemakers.

  3. janmoran1

    Thank you for choosing The Winemakers and I’m so glad it touched you. Appreciate the thumbs-up review!

Leave a Reply

