The Little Prince by: Antoine De Saint-Exupery

The Little Prince

Book #16 for #ReadMyOwnDamnBooks.  Although I knew of this book I had never read it.  I received a copy of this book at either BookCon 2015 or ComicCon2015.  I decided to pick this up this month because I became aware that it was optioned for a movie and then get dropped.  It was picked up by Netflix and I believe it will come out this year.  The trailer for the movie is available now and looks absolutely adorable!

This is a short book and tells of a small little prince who traveled from planet to planet to learn about life.  It is a beautiful story with philosophical message woven throughout.  I can’t wait to see the Netflix adaptation.  The illustrations in the book are simple and descriptive.

I gave this book 3 crowns.

3_crowns

Leave a comment

Filed under #ReadMyDamnBooks, Children

Leave a Reply

