Cookbook Review: Good & Simple Hemsley Hemsley

Hemsley

My Review:

This book came into my family’s life at the perfect time.  My 16 year old has decided to try her hand at Veganism and my husband and I are trying to help her and also eat better ourselves.  When the opportunity came to review this cookbook, I jumped at the chance.  I figured their was something for everyone.

I have already made my first recipe from here, the Lentil Mushroom Burger/ Balls.  They are delicious.  I loved the flavor.  They were a bit complicated to make but I am finding out that Vegan/Vegetarian recipes that call for legumes or nuts involve soaking those items overnight.

I love the introduction that explains these sister’s way of eating and the tips throughout the book are very informative.  The book itself is sturdy and beautifully done.  The images are gorgeous and make you want to try those meals.

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Cookbook

Leave a Reply

