The Penny Pinchers Club by: Sarah Strohmeyer

the penny pinchers club

Book #28 for #ReadMyOwnDamnBooks.

I am ashamed to admit that I have had this book on my shelf for YEARS!  As I keep gravitating towards the newest books on my shelf the guilt for not reading the older ones weighed down on me.  I picked this one up this week and loved it.  What a great read!

Kat is a New Jersey girl who spends and spends and spends without paying any attention to her family’s finances.  When she comes across a few inappropriate emails between her husband and his gorgeous, younger assistant; she receives a wake up call.  Lead to the Penny Pinchers Club by her cleaning lady, she begins to see how much she had contributed to her family’s demise.  With their help, will she be financially prepared if her worst fears come to life?

This was a fast paced book and very well written.  I really did enjoy it.

I gave this book 5 crowns.

5_crowns

Leave a comment

Filed under #ReadMyDamnBooks, Fiction

Leave a Reply

