I Let You Go by: Clare Mackintosh

I Let You Go

I received this book from the publishers through Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

This book was amazing.  I didn’t really know too much about it when I started it but that was the perfect way to go into it.  I gasped aloud several times and every time my husband asked my if I was ok.  The twists in this book are incredibly written and really surprise you.  Just when I thought I had pieced it together, it turned again.

This is all you need to know before reading this story “On a rainy afternoon, a mother’s life is shattered as her son slips from her grip and runs into the street . . .” (Taken from Netgalley)

Be forewarned that novel involves the death of a child, and other situations that may be triggers for some people.

I gave this 5 crowns.

5_crowns

Leave a comment

Filed under Suspense, Thriller

Leave a Reply

