Heartwishes by: Jude Deveraux

Heartwishes

Book #36 for #ReadMyOwnDamnBooks

I have had this book on my shelves for years.  I used to love Jude Deveraux and had a collection on my shelf.  I purchased this book in a supermarket sale and never picked it up.  I decided to give it a chance.  I realized that it is book #5 in the Edilean series and I was worried that I wouldn’t know what was happening but it could be read as a stand alone.

It was fantastic!  I loved the story line.  It was a love story that had dealt with a mysterious object from past generations that was said to have granted wishes from one particular family.    And even though it is slightly cheesy, I love this cover.

I gave this 5 crowns.

5_crowns

Leave a comment

Filed under #ReadMyDamnBooks, Adult, Fiction, Series

Leave a Reply

