Snow White by: The Brothers Grimm Illustrated by: Camille Rose Garcia

Snow White

Book #40 for #ReadMyOwnDamnBooks

I own a copy of Alice In Wonderland that is illustrated by this author and when I saw this on Bookoutlet.com, I grabbed it.  I picked this up to read the real story of Snow White because I only knew the Disney version.  The Brothers Grimm have some twisted tales to tell but Camille Rose Garcia’s artwork captures it exquisitely.

Based on the illustrations alone, I give this edition 5 crowns.

5_crowns

 

Leave a comment

Filed under #ReadMyDamnBooks, Children

Leave a Reply

