The Interestings by: Meg Wolitzer

The Interestings

Book #39 for #ReadMyOwnDamnBooks.

I remember seeing this book when it was first published in 2013 and I have always remembered the cover.  When I saw this book on Bookoutlet.com, I knew I had to get it.  I enjoy reading stories about friends and the ways in which their relationships develop and change throughout the years.  This book hit the spot for me.  I listened to it on audiobook and that really helped put a voice to each character.  Even though it was narrated by one person, they used different tones of their voice to distinguish between the characters.

This story starts out at a summer camp for artistic teens and it follows the bonds that were formed in the self named grouped The Interestings.  We learn about the lives of these friends throughout adulthood.  I found this book to be fairly realistic and believable.  I had to finish this book by reading it but I enjoyed it either way.

I gave this book 4 crowns.

4_crowns

Leave a comment

Filed under #ReadMyDamnBooks, Fiction

Leave a Reply

