Changeless by: Gail Carriger

Changeless

Book # 46 for #ReadMyOwnDamnBooks

This is book 2 in the Parasol Protectorate series.  In this installment Alexia follows her husband to Scotland to help him, annoy him and to find out the truth about what has been happening to the paranormals in certain areas.

Although I found the start of this book to be a bit slow, it definitely picked up its’ pace.  I love the humor in this series and the characters are very entertaining.  The relationship between Alexia and her husband remind me so much of my relationship with my husband; minus the fact that my husband is not a werewolf (that I know of).

I can’t wait to read the next book in this series to see what happens as this one leaves off on a bit of a cliffhanger.

I gave this book 4 crowns.

4_crowns

Leave a comment

Filed under #ReadMyDamnBooks, Adult, Sci-Fi/Fantasy, steampunk, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

