The Trial by: James Patterson and Maxine Paetro

The Trial

Book #47 for #ReadMyOwnDamnBooks.

I think that by now, I have already told you that I will pretty much only read The Women’s Murder Club series by James Patterson.  I have read some of his other books and haven’t been impressed.  I like him as an author and fully admire his support independent book stores and getting kids to read.  It is nothing against the man himself.  I just don’t enjoy his other series as much as I do this one.

Anyway, James Patterson has come up with BOOKSHOTS.  They are short stories either written by himself and his co-authors or they are written by authors that he supports their work.  This BOOKSHOT is technically considered book 15.5 in the Women’s Murder Club series.  You can not read this as a stand alone because it picks up where book 15 leaves off.

Even though it is a novella, it does its’ job of packing a punch.  The story is fast paced and involves all of the same personalities as the full length novels in this series.

I gave it 4 crowns.

4_crowns

Leave a comment

Filed under #ReadMyDamnBooks, Mystery, short story

Leave a Reply

