The Sweetness of Forgetting by: Kristin Harmel

The Sweetness of Forgetting

Book #53 for #ReadMyOwnDamnBooks.

I really didn’t remember what this book was about and I’ve had it on my shelves for a while.  The gorgeous cover called to me and I decided to pick it up.  I didn’t read the synopsis before I started it and I am so glad that I didn’t.

I absolutely feel in love with this story and the sincerity of the characters.  I do not like to read historical fiction and this is not classified as such however, I do like to read stories that revolve around World War II to some extent.  This story had the perfect blend of the past and present and the underlying theme of family and love was evident on every page.  Added to the story itself, this book included recipes that I can not wait to try.

I will recommend this to everyone.  This is easily in my top favorite books I’ve read this year.

I gave it 5 crowns.

5_crowns

Leave a comment

Filed under #ReadMyDamnBooks

Leave a Reply

