A Thousand Pieces of You by: Claudia Gray (Firebird #1)

a-thousand-pieces-of-you

Look at this cover!!!  It is so gorgeous!  I received an ARC of the second book in this series and in order to read that I had to read the first.  I listened to this on audiobook and it was narrated by Tavia Gilbert.

I do not normally read this genre of book.  This is a YA inter-dimensional travel, sci-fi-ish book so I was very skeptical.  I am so surprised about how obsessed I became by this story.  I absolutely loved it and didn’t want it to end.

Now, I’m not sure if I enjoyed it so much because I thought the way in which Tavia narrated the story was brilliant or not.  If I read it, would I have felt the same way?!  I don’t know.  Tavia used accents and differentiating pitch ranges for each of the characters and it was so well done.

I highly recommend this book if you are looking for something that will fully immerse you in another dimension.

I gave this book 5 crowns.

5_crowns

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Sci-Fi/Fantasy, Series, Young Adult

Leave a Reply

