The Promise Kitchen By: Peggy Lampman

the-promise-kitchen

Published on September 27, 2016

Description from Netgalley

 

My Review:

From reading the description of this novel, I figured this is right up my alley.  It sounds like something I would devour and enjoy.  Unfortunately, I found this book to be a bit slow.  I wasn’t too invested in the characters and felt that they were given very little depth.  The food element in this story was lacking for me and some of the descriptions of slaughtering animals were thrown in and a turn off.

This story line could’ve been really good if it was developed more.  The book itself was long but the emotional connection to the characters was missing for me.  I was disappointed.  I was given an E-ARC of this book from the publishers through Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

I gave this 2 crowns.

174x64x2_crowns.png.pagespeed.ic.6KtLiIlHGR netgalley_challenge_2016_purple_120

Leave a comment

Filed under Fiction, Food

Leave a Reply

