Heartless by: Gail Carriger

heartless

Book #65 for #ReadMyOwnDamnBooks

This is the 4th book in the Parasol Protectorate series.  I was disappointed in the last book but did want to continue on with the story to see what would happen so I decided to listen to this on audio book.  I rather enjoyed the audio version of this story and I think that the series picked itself up from the last book.

In this book we find Alexia nearing the last month or so of her pregnancy and the way in which she is described as waddling around cracks me up.  I can picture her all decked out in a dress like the front cover but is much heavier in front due to the child she is carrying.   I love Biffy and Lord Akeldama as characters in the story and listening to the narrator take on the accent of Lord Maccon added to the experience.

Of course, there are situations in this book that Alexia must struggle to get out of but due to her condition, she must rely on some help.  I am so glad that the series became what it was originally and I will chalk up book 3 to the middle of the series syndrome.

I gave this book 4 crowns.

4_crowns

Leave a comment

Filed under #ReadMyDamnBooks, Adult, Sci-Fi/Fantasy, Series, steampunk

Leave a Reply

