Ink and Bone by: Lisa Unger

ink-and-bone

Book #64 for #ReadMyOwnDamnBooks

I received this book from Beverly my swap buddy for Books n’ Bloggers swap.  This was a perfect read for October.  Finley is a young girl who hears sounds and sees people who aren’t really there.  Her mother is aware of this gift but has begged her to ignore it.  Finley can’t ignore it and has gone to stay with her grandmother who also has this talent.

In this story, Finley is asked to assist a Private Detective to help find a missing girl.  The narration goes back and forth between Finley and some of the other characters but it is not at all confusing.  This is a story that made me want to read it as quickly as I could to find out what happened.

I really enjoyed this and don’t know if I would have known about it without that Swap.  Thanks Beverly!

I gave this 5 crowns.

5_crowns

Leave a comment

Filed under #ReadMyDamnBooks, Suspense, Thriller

Leave a Reply

