Luckiest Girl Alive by: Jessica Knoll

luckiest-girl-alive

Book #66 for #ReadMyOwnDamnBooks

Once again, the hype of a book has drawn me in.  I have seen and heard good things about this book for a while now and was so excited to pick it up.  I didn’t know much about it and thought it was a thriller/ suspense book.  I still don’t know how to classify it though.

What the hell did I just read?  I am so confused.  I was lost for the first 200 pages. I felt there was no real story but I was determined to finish it because I bought this book.  So, let’s backtrack.  There was no real story, no plot until about 200 pages in.  The book itself is 352 pages and no book should keep a reader longing for a story until they hit page 200.

So, If I started reading at page 200 and based my review from there, it was an interesting story.  It could’ve been a great story if the first 200 pages disappeared.  The ending lead me back to my original feelings about the book.  I just didn’t like it.

I gave this book 1 crown.

174x64x1_crown.png.pagespeed.ic.XR07Z0Ttg7

Leave a comment

Filed under Fiction, Suspense

Leave a Reply

