The Dead House by: Dawn Kurtagich

the-dead-house

There was so much hype about this book last year and this year that I requested it from the library in hopes of a scary read for October.  I was so disappointed.  Maybe it has to do with my upbringing in the church.  Maybe it was the writing itself.  Maybe it was a combination of the two.  I hated this book.  I didn’t get the hype.  I thought that the story line was a flop.  It wasn’t well developed and had demonic, black magic images and situations throughout.  I read the book in it’s entirety because I wanted to see if it got better but I did not like it at all.

Since I finished it I gave it 1 crown.

174x64x1_crown.png.pagespeed.ic.XR07Z0Ttg7

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized, Young Adult

Leave a Reply

