Always the Baker, Never the Bride by: Sandra D. Bricker

always-the-baker

Book #69 for #ReadMyOwnDamnBooks

I have had this book on my shelf for a few years now.  I am not sure why it took my so long to read it.  It is a Christian Fiction, contemporary read.  There are a few religious references but not overwhelmingly so.   It was a sweet story about a woman who is a baker and an exciting opportunity falls in her lap.

There are great characters in this story and it is a quick, delightful read.  This is book 1 in the Emma Rae Creations series and I would like to continue on with these books.

I gave this book 4 crowns.

4_crowns

Leave a comment

Filed under #ReadMyDamnBooks, Contemporary, Fiction, Religious

Leave a Reply

