Sweetbitter by: Stephanie Danler

sweetbitter

Book #71 for #ReadMyOwnDamnBooks

Ok, so this was a super-hyped book when it was released earlier this year and I was so excited to get it.  It stood on my shelf for a few months but I finally picked it up.  I was so incredibly disappointed.

When I first started it, all I could think about was that it was more of a stream of consciousness style then a novel.  I also don’t know what I was thinking, but I thought that this was a memoir and not a novelization.  However, even if it was a memoir, it still would have been bad.  I don’t know who hyped this book up or how it became a National Bestseller.

I had a very hard time trying to figure out what I was reading but I thought it would get better so I continued to read it instead of DNF’ing it…it didn’t.  I also refused to put it down because I paid full price for it. That just makes me mad!

I gave this book 1 crown.

174x64x1_crown.png.pagespeed.ic.XR07Z0Ttg7

Leave a comment

Filed under #ReadMyDamnBooks, Adult

Leave a Reply

