Tender at the Bone by: Ruth Reichl

tender-at-the-bone

Book #72 for #ReadMyOwnDamnBooks

If you have read my other reviews, you know how much I love Ruth Reichl’s writing.  She pays such incredible attention to detail and takes the reader into her story.  Added bonus: recipes are included.  This is a nonfiction book that takes us back in time to when Ruth was growing up and had to protect house guests from her mother’s cooking.

We hear about how food became such an integral part of Ruth’s life.  This is a coming of age story that only Ruth Reichl could tell.  I encourage everyone to pick up her books.  I only have two more to go before I have read what is currently published and I am taking my time to get through them because I know I will love them.

I gave this 5 crowns.

5_crowns

 

Leave a comment

Filed under #ReadMyDamnBooks, Food, Non-Fiction

Leave a Reply

