The Cookbook Collector by: Allegra Goodman

the-cookbook-collector

Book #73 for #ReadMyOwnDamnBooks

I picked this book up on a whim from a Library book sale that I went to last month.  I really didn’t know much about it but the title caught my attention.  I was able to find this book on audio from my OverDrive app and listen to it on my commute.

I really enjoyed this book.  It had a little to do with food, a little to do with books and a lot to do with relationships.  The combination of all three led to a wonderful read.  I highly recommend this book and don’t want to give you any details about it.

I gave this book 5 crowns.

5_crowns

Leave a comment

Filed under #ReadMyDamnBooks, Fiction, Food

Leave a Reply

