Big Magic by: Elizabeth Gilbert

big-magic

Book #77 for #ReadMyOwnDamnBooks.

It is no secret that I loved Eat, Pray, Love by this author.  I first read it at a time in my life in which I felt as if it was meant for me to read.  I have read some other works by Elizabeth Gilbert and they have been hit or miss.

I ordered this book when it first came out and hoped that I would enjoy it.  I listened to this book on audio because she reads it and I love her voice and narration.  I was not disappointed with Big Magic.

I found myself nodding my head in agreement and talking to Elizabeth while I was alone in my car.  I felt as if I was having a conversation with a friend.  Her thoughts on fear and creativity are so spot on.  I related to this book like I didn’t think I would.

I highly recommend this to anyone who is intimidated by creativity and held back by fear.

I gave this book 5 crowns.

5_crowns

Leave a comment

Filed under #ReadMyDamnBooks, Inspirational, Non-Fiction

Leave a Reply

