The River at Night by: Erica Ferencik

the-river-at-night Publication Date: January 10, 2017

Description

Recognition

January 2017 Indie Next selection
My Review:
This was a book that at times made me question the sanity of the characters in this story.  Why would a group of 4 women close to their 40’s go out on a white water rafting trip in the middle of nowhere with a 20 year old guy who has only been down that particular river 4 previous times???   This was a weird story.  I am not to sure of the point besides maybe: Don’t let your fear prevent you from doing things?
Eh, I thought it was written well and I did read it fairly quickly but it lacked sustenance for me.
I received this e-ARC from the publishers through Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.
I gave this book 3 crowns.
3_crowns pro_reader_120
Leave a comment

Filed under Fiction, Suspense

Leave a Reply

