Top 5 Wednesday: Favorite Polarizing Books

polar-opposite

These are books that people either tend to love or hate, with no in between.  This one is a bit difficult for me as I don’t tend to read to many YA books that are common among BookTube vloggers and other bloggers.  But I’m going to give it a try.

eat-pray-love

First published in 2006, this book touched my life in such a tremendous way.  However, this is a book that you either Love or Loathe.

twilight-saga

When this series was first released, I thought everyone was nuts for being so obsessed.  I picked up the first book just to see what the hype was about and enjoyed the story.

flawed

This was published last year and since I am a fan of Cecelia Ahern, I wanted to give this a shot.  I am not normally interested in reading from the dystopian genre, but I really enjoyed this book. I have been hearing some negative reviews about it lately.

sisterhood everlasting

This is the 5th book in the Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants series and I really appreciated being brought back into this world.  It was refreshing to see the girls a bit more grownup. Many people did not like this book and found it unnecessary.

dorothy-must-die

I thought this was a fantastic twist on the retelling of the Wizard of Oz.  Looking at the Goodreads reviews and remembering some unhaul videos, I know that this is another polarizing book.

Wow, I did it!  I came up with 5.  That was hard!  I can’t wait for next week’s topic!  Happy Reading!

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Top 5 Wednesday: Favorite Polarizing Books

  1. I still need to read Dorothy Must Die! I’ve wanted to read it for the last few years now, lol. Maybe soon!

Leave a Reply

