Another Piece of My Heart by: Jane Green

another-piece-of-my-heart

I like Jane Green’s style of writing and the heart wrenching stories that she tells.  I have had this on my shelf for a while and decided to listen to it on audio book.  This story is about a women, Andi, who marryies a man that already has to children.  The youngest daughter is an angel but the teenage daughter is driving a wedge between Andi and her husband.  Emily knows just how to get her dad’s attention and is able to pull him away from Andi.  After some life altering events occur, this is a story of family and love and growth.

I enjoyed the first half of this book but then out of no where the chapters kept switching points of views without any indication that that would happen.  It took me a few minutes to figure out who was the narrator at any given point.  It felt a bit long to me as well.

I gave this book 3 crowns. 3_crowns

Leave a comment

Filed under Fiction, mature topics

Leave a Reply

