Top 5 Wednesday: Favorite Non-Written Novels

This is about all books that are not ‘written’ novels! So graphic novels, comics, manga, audiobooks, etc. Shed some light on books in other forms. -Goodreads Group post

Ok, this is a bit difficult for me and if you noticed, I skipped lasts week post because I didn’t really have anything to say about it.

listener_new_rect

I love Audiobooks but I can’t say that there are narrators that I love and must listen to.

lucyk

This adorable woman is Lucy Knisley.  She is my FAVORITE graphic novelist.  I love her drawing style and her story telling.  If you haven’t read any of her books, go and get them.

post-secret-books

This has been around for many years and I have all of the books and occasionally still check the website.  This is Postsecret.  People from all over the world send post cards of their secrets anonymously to Frank Warren who started this project so long ago.  Check out the website and the books. http://postsecret.com/

kat-von-d

I know that this has some written word in them but they are the inspirations behind the tattoos.  I love tattoos and I  really like Kat VOn D’s work, so yes, I own these 3 books.

jewel

I absolutely love Jewel and have ever since I was in high school.  She is so real and open and her poems touch a part of me that nothing else can.  She has a few collections that she narrates on audio and she reads her words as she wants them to be heard.

OK, so not all was non-written books but this was what I could come up with.

 

3 Comments

Filed under Top 5 Wednesday, Uncategorized

3 responses to “Top 5 Wednesday: Favorite Non-Written Novels

  1. I really Jewel’s music! I’ll have to read that book by her. What album by her is your favorite? 🙂
    P.S. I tagged you in a book tag!
    https://metalphantasmreads.wordpress.com/2017/02/15/the-versatile-blogger-award/

Leave a Reply

