Talking As Fast As I Can From Gilmore Girls to Gilmore Girls and Everything IN Between by: Lauren Graham

Talking As Fast As I Can

I love Lauren Graham and I was a faithful watcher of Gilmore Girls when it originally aired.  I still love her and all of the shows she has been in.  I was very excited to see this memoir come out last year.

Lauren is very humorous and she does tell some interesting stories, but I felt the the subtitle of this book gave me false hope.  I really wanted so much more info about her time shooting the show and working with the actors.  There really wasn’t much detail there.

Lauren talked a lot about her acting experiences, or lack thereof, before Gilmore Girls came to be, but I wanted some juicy tidbits about working on the show.  This was a quick read and the writing was good.  I was just a bit disappointed in the lack of detail.

I gave this book 4 crowns.

4_crowns

Leave a comment

Filed under Auto-Biography, Humorous, Non-Fiction

Leave a Reply

