The Accidental Empress by: Allison Pataki

The Accidental Empress

I won this book from a Facebook giveaway on October 27, 2015!  Yes, you read that correctly 2015!  I have had this on my shelf for almost 2 years.  Looking at the cover, I formed judgments on the type of book this was.  I thought it was something that I would dislike because I am not really into reading anything in the historical genre.  However, I never gave this away or sold it for credit.  I found this audio book on Overdrive and decided to give it a try.

I am so glad I did.  The narrator was exceptional and the story was wonderful.  About halfway through the book, I ordered the next one in the series.  This is the story of Sisi who becomes Empress and has to learn how to live in that lifestyle.  She is not from an exquisite palace nor a royal life and she finds all of the rules and regulations to be very trying.  I love her free spirit and her stubbornness.

This was a great read and I am so happy that I finally picked it up.

I gave this book 5 crowns.

5_crowns

Leave a comment

Filed under Adult, Fiction, Historical fiction, mature topics, Romance

Leave a Reply

