Queen of Hearts by:Colleen Oaks

Queen of Hearts  Queen of Hearts Saga #1

 

I love Alice in Wonderland and have found some really great re-tellings.  I was disappointed in this version, however.  It was very drawn out and nothing seemed to happen until the last third of the book.

Since this is a saga, there is obviously more than one book so this story ended on a cliff hanger.  I will not be purchasing the rest of the series but I may borrow it from the library if I am looking to continue on.  I didn’t really stay with me and I don’t know how interested I am in this saga.  The one thing I did like is how the original characters and their names were mixed up in this story.  That was a fun twist to the original.

I gave this book 2 crowns.

174x64x2_crowns.png.pagespeed.ic.6KtLiIlHGR

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Fantasy, Fiction, Series, Uncategorized, Young Adult

Leave a Reply

