Loot Crate: My Dream Crate

Loot Crate

I learned about a project by Loot Crate where fans and looters can create a post about their dream crate.  Loot Crate is a geek gift and subscription service that “offers up a unique monthly box of awesome for every fandom, enthusiast group and style. Pick your crate and get excited.”  Check out www.lootcrate.com to see what it’s all about.
…………….
Thank you to Loot Crate for the information about the project! If you had the opportunity to create your own Loot Crate box, what would you include?

So, I was excited to come up with my very own Dream Crate.  I had a hard time deciding on a theme but finally determined that my theme would be:  The Geeky Family.  My husband and kids are among the most important people in my life and we are a family of nerds.  We each have our own favorite fandoms and I couldn’t put together a box without included them.

My first items would be t-shirts.  jkqj_i_love_my_geek_combo_mbimage from ThinkGeek.com

Next up: Candles.  Believe it or not, my husband loves to light candles and he is pretty cool about the scents that he likes.  I am obviously a book nerd and my daughter is a candle freak too.

candlesI have been wanted to get my hands on these candles for the longest time.  I found them here. https://www.etsy.com/listing/255085920/bibliophile-tea-light-sample-pack-book?utm_campaign=shopping_us_Frostbeard_sfc_osa&utm_medium=cpc&utm_source=google&utm_custom1=0&utm_content=5269172&gclid=Cj0KEQjwnsPGBRDo4c6RqK-Oqu8BEiQAwNviCaOI5RW2zcV3y5qrOmjWIAqtlOkyNbcD3pFjrVNUs4oaAjGI8P8HAQ

Now, we wouldn’t be happy with a box unless it had some collectibles.

For my daughter: Nightmare pez She is obsessed with the Nightmare Before Christmas movie and the characters.  Her collection is a bit crazy.

For my husband and son: star trek ships They love to collect Star Trek ships.

For myself: disney-showcase-alice-in-wonderland-masquerade-figurine-root-4050318_1470_1 I am an Alice in Wonderland fan through and through.  I am collecting as may different Alice items as I possibly can and this is very unique.  I found it here:   http://www.hallmark.com/gifts/home-decor/figurines/disney-showcase-alice-in-wonderland-masquerade-figurine-4050318.html?mc=T_S_G_PLA_H%26G+-+FigurinesBrand+PLA+-+Willow+Tree+-+1C1&gclid=Cj0KEQjwnsPGBRDo4c6RqK-Oqu8BEiQAwNviCR8JnPeeB5xABasb2HVU1NVgBW4QBhzANhWl0X9RF2gaAiG98P8HAQ

As long as there was something for everyone in this box, this would be the perfect Dream Crate for me!

Get excited everyone!  If you could create your Dream Crate, what would it include?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

