The Little Friend by: Donna Tartt

The Little Friend

I listened to The Goldfinch last year and liked it.  I purchase this book to see if how I would feel about another book by the same author and this time around, I was disappointed.  I listened to the majority of this on audiobook and I am glad I did.  This book is close to 600 pages and the story itself was a bit monotonous.  It was long and drawn out.  I enjoyed the first half of the book but then it just went on and on.

When I got to the end of the story which I had to physically read, I was so confused.  There was no wrap up; no answers.  I was at a loss and very annoyed.  This is a long book for there to be such a crappy ending.

I may try to listen to The Secret History such everyone raves about it but, I will not be purchasing it.

I gave this book 2 crowns.

174x64x2_crowns.png.pagespeed.ic.6KtLiIlHGR

Leave a comment

Filed under Adult, Fiction, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

