Her Last Breath by: J.A. Schneider

Her Last Breath

(Detective Kerri Blasco Book 2)

Description from the Publishers through Netgalley

My Review:

I guess I didn’t pay attention to the fact that this is the second book in a series when I requested it for review.  The good news:  it doesn’t read like a series because the series itself is about the detective.  Each case is different.

Yet another psychological thriller for me this month and it was so good.  I flew through the pages of this book and tried to figure out what the heck was going on.  I was hit with a twist at the end again.  You would think that with all of the thrillers that I read, I would be able to determine at least some of what the conclusion will be, but nope.  I guess that’s a good thing though.

I really enjoyed the story line and liked the characters.  I dislike the cover though.

I gave this book 5 crowns.

5_crowns pro_reader_120

I received this E-ARC from the publishers through Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a comment

Filed under Adult, Fiction, mature topics, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

