Something New: Tales from a Makeshift Bride by: Lucy Knisley

Something New

I am still not into graphic novels like a lot of readers are.  However, I love Lucy Knisley’s writing and drawing style.  This is her latest book and it takes us through the year of prepping for her wedding day.

There is a lot DIY-ing and momzilla of the bride moments from this book and it was hilarious.  Her illustrations and coloring are incredible and a pleasure to look at.  I have read a majority of her work and have enjoyed it all.

I gave this book 5 crowns.

5_crowns

The only I graphic novel I enjoyed was Seconds by Bryan Lee O’Malley.  Does anyone have any suggestions for me?

Leave a comment

Filed under Adult, Auto-Biography, Graphic Novel, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

