Home Safe by: Elizabeth Berg

Home Safe

I have a collection of books by Elizabeth Berg that I have read many years ago and loved.  On a recent trip to buy some books, I came across an Elizabeth Berg book called Never Change and purchased it.  At work one day this week, I needed to borrow another audiobook from Overdrive because I had just finished the previous one.  I couldn’t remember the name of the book I had just purchased but knew it was a two word title.  I was convinced this was it, so I downloaded it.  What a pleasant mistake!

This audio book is read by the author (my favorite situation) and the story touched my heart so deeply from the very beginning.  I feel confident in saying that this book is one of my favorites that I have read this year if not the BEST of the year!

I loved every character in this story and will definitely re-read this book, and I don’t do that!  Helen is very down to earth and Tess, her daughter, is a typical daughter who tries to minimize her mother’s involvement in her life.  I absolutely loved this book and encourage you all to read it.

I should probably tell you that I already own a copy of Never Change and know just purchased Home Safe to add to my shelves.

I gave this book 5 crowns.

5_crowns

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Adult, Contemporary, Fiction, Humorous, Inspirational, mature topics, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

