The Best Man by: Kristan Higgins

The Best Man

I received this book at Book Con in 2015.  I don’t really read Romance novels but I saw that it was available on my Overdrive app as an audio book and decided to give it a try.  I am really glad that I did.

Yes, there was a lot of mentioning of breasts and it did get annoying but the story was fun.  I liked the characters of Chief Levi Cooper and Faith Holland.  I found myself laughing along and really getting into the story.  Faith is a young woman who moved away from her family and home after her wedding day literally fell apart at the altar.

This is book 1 in the Blue Heron series and I wouldn’t mind picking up the next one to see what it is about.  If you enjoy a fun,contemporary, romance novels, then give this series a shot.

I gave it 4 crowns.

4_crowns

Leave a comment

Filed under Adult, Contemporary, Fiction, mature topics, Romance, Series, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

