Lola by: Melissa Scrivner Love

Lola

 
My Review:
This is a debut novel?!  WHAT?!  How can it be?  This book is written as if the author has been writing stories like James Patterson does ( I mean this as a compliment).  I am in love with this author and her style.
This is a fantastic book that made me love and hate Lola all at the same time.  She is a bad ass gang leader with a caring heart when she needs it.  I couldn’t get enough of this story.  It was intense and pulled at my heart strings a bit as well.
Be forewarned, if drug use and sales, gang violence, sexual abuse and rape are triggers for you, this may not be for you.  However, the story is so compelling that those situations fit right into the story line.
I am a fan of Melissa Scrivner Love and will be on the lookout for her next book.
I gave this book 5 crowns.
5_crowns
I received this book from the Publishers through Bloggingforbooks.com in exchange for an honest review.
Leave a comment

Filed under Adult, Crime, Fiction, mature topics, Thriller, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

