The Competition by: Marcia Clark

The Competition

This is book 4 in the Rachel Knight series and I think it was my favorite.  I have always been interested in reading about school shootings and the psychology involved in “understanding” the killers.  I know this sounds weird and disturbing but don’t forget my educational background is school counseling.

I love the characters of Rachel Knight and friend Bailey.  They make a great team and compliment each other’s personalities nicely.  I listened to this book on audio and I was so invested in the story I was talking aloud to the book in my car.

Marcia Clark’s background lends to making this book procedurally accurate and very readable.  I highly recommend this series, especially if you are a fan of a strong female protagonist.

I gave this book 5 crowns.

5_crowns

Leave a comment

Filed under Adult, Fiction, mature topics, Mystery, Series, Suspense, Thriller, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

