No Loose Ends by: Thomas Hall

No Loose Ends

Synopsis from the publisher:

Walker and Munoz are back… and this time it’s personal.
When Maddie Walker’s friend, Samantha “Sam” Daniels, fails to show up for a final exam and a community service project, the teenager is convinced that something is seriously wrong, and takes it upon herself to look into it. She initially lies to her father and puts herself in a potentially dangerous situation. When all of her efforts fail to uncover Sam’s whereabouts, Maddie finally asks her father, retired FBI agent Craig Walker, to look into her friend’s disappearance. After venting his parental frustration over his daughter’s uncharacteristic behavior, Walker listens to Maddie’s concerns and eventually agrees to launch his own investigation – primarily to assuage his daughter’s worries.

 

My Review:

This book is my type of book.  I love the crime, mystery, thriller genre and this book did not disappoint.  This is the second book in the series but works as a stand alone novel as well.  I didn’t read the first book and was not at all lost while reading this book.

This book had everything I look for when reading this genre.  There were characters that were determined and headstrong as well as characters I loved to hate.  There wasn’t any gore in the book and that was refreshing.  It was a page turner and kept me interesting until the very last page.

I am so glad that I was offered this book for review and that I accepted.  Thank you to the author for sending me a copy.

I gave this book 5 crowns.

5_crowns

Leave a comment

Filed under Adult, Crime, Fiction, Series, Suspense, Thriller, Uncategorized, Young Adult

Leave a Reply

