Yiddish Yoga by: Lisa Grunberger

Yiddish Yoga

I recently purchased a bunch of yoga related titles from Bookoutlet.com and this was one that caught me eye.  It seemed like it would be a quick and fun read and I was right.  As I was stuck in bed one day with sciatica pain, I was able to read and laugh my way through this book.

This is the story of a widowed, Jewish grandmother and her experience with participating in a year of yoga classes.  Her granddaughter purchased these classes as a gift to try and help her grandmother through the grieving process.

This was a heartwarming story that was full of laughs.  The author combines both Sanskrit and Yiddish and the imagery is hilarious.  There is an adorable dictionary of sorts at the end of the book to help you interpret both languages.

I highly recommend this little nugget to anyone who enjoys yoga and or needs a bit of humor in their life.

I gave this book 4 crowns.

4_crowns

Leave a comment

Filed under Fiction, Humorous, Inspirational, short story, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

